Board of Trustees

Lincoln Foundation has empowered youth to overcome adversity through education since its founding by Berea College on January 17, 1910.

Lincoln Foundation

Setting Standard

Our board of trustees is an appointed or elected group of individuals that has overall responsibility for the management of the Lincoln Foundation.



Deborah Benberry Williams Chair Senior Vice President, Community Development Banking Market Manager PNC Bank
Chris Balmer Vice-Chair Director, Transmission Strategy & Planning LG&E and KU Energy LLC
Christine Koenig, CPA Treasurer Director DMLO CPAs
Angela Logan Edwards Secretary Chief Executive Officer Lawyers Mutual Insurance Company of Kentucky
Marshall Bradley, Jr. President Lincoln Foundation
Genelle Farley Cochran Director, Product Management GE Appliances
Louis DeFreeze III Digital Content Strategist Norton Healthcare
Laura Douglas Retired Vice President Corporate Responsibility & Community LG&E and KU Energy LLC
Herman Dubose, Jr. Whitney M. Young, Sr. Family
Douglas Edwards Senior Vice President Workplace Experience Humana Inc.
Dr. Alexandria Gerassimides Pediatric Pathologist Clinical Pathology Association Laboratory
Sharnika Glenn Human Resources Director UPS
Dr. Ta’Neka C. Lindsay Assistant Professor of Nursing Bellarmine University
Greg Newbern Senior Vice President Supply Chain Integration Brown-Forman
Shawn L. Price, M.D. Orthopedic Surgeon & Independent Contractor Aptiva Healthcare, LLC
Jenny Sawyer Executive Director of Admissions University of Louisville
Stephanie Hawkins Smith President Unistar Purchasing Solutions
Vivian Warren Overall Retired Community Leader Lincoln Institute & Berea College Alumna
Gwendolyn M. Young General Counsel & Senior Director of Human Resources Muhammad Ali Center
Gary W. Brown Emeritus Retired IBM Executive
John A. Johnson Emeritus Retired Attorney
Dr. Samuel Robinson President Emeritus Retired Lincoln Foundation